Why PTSD + PCOS = C.O.F.F.E.E.

Coffee Observation Failed Funny Enormous Error!

Sooooo, funny story. I don’t remember where my husband and I were driving to, but I often say and do funny things. Some times on purpose, most times not! Lets talk about COFFEE. An observation about the stuff that went so wrong, my husband still laughs about it. Hurray for humor, right?

You know those Pilot diesel trucks that carry fuel? Well, we passed one. On the side of the truck, was an advertisement for “best coffee” and a picture of coffee on the side. Naturally, my brain went to coffee. Immediately, this is the conversation that transpired:

Me: “Oooh, he must be going to deliver coffee!”

Hubby: “That’s full of fuel.” (Hubby begins to laugh while driving).

Me: “Umm, but it says “Coffee”Β on the side!! It says “Coffee”!!”

In my defense, I am a very literal person. If it says coffee, there is coffee! People should watch what they advertise, haha. After realizing no one would be delivering already made coffee to the Pilot station, in a fuel truck, and also realizing truck drivers do not want old coffee, I held on to my dignity, while hubby proceeded to laugh. Go ahead, laugh, I am!

So what possessed me to thing a fuel truck was driving around with coffee pre made for everyone’s drinking pleasures? I have no idea! What we do have as a result, however, is a story hubby will laugh at for the rest of his life. Never a dull moment.

Proverbs 15:15Β (KJV)

15Β All the days of the afflicted are evil: but he that is of a merry heart hath a continual feast.

photo credit: Fuel Coffee Cup in Wallingford via photopin (license)

About the post

Blogging

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Cute! I sometimes have those silly moments make my hubby laugh! Life should be full of laughter!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahah! That really sounds like something I’d do..

    Like

Leave a Reply

