Why PTSD + PCOS = S.E.L.F

30 days of INK {A journey into ritualistic self-love!} Esme Life invites you to join us, in a journey of self exploration. An inventory of your soul. We’re calling this 30 day journaling challenge, 30 days of INK {a journey into ritualistic self-love}. Lise-Marie Johnson is Esme’s C.H.N certified holistic nutritionist. Lise came up with […]

via 30 Days of #EsmeInk : A Journey into Ritualistic Self-Love — esme + life

I read this post today, and a 30 days of self love journey may be just what I need. It has been a long time since I took a look at myself and have not been overly critical. I’m always super critical of my looks, as well as what kind of person I am on the inside. Today I’m looking at S.E.L.F

Self Embraced Love Forwardly

Moving forward, I will love myself. I will say I am pretty, and I will give only constructive criticism. I will not see flaws, but rather, improvements that can be made. Improving something that is already good and making it even better. You fix something that is broken, but you improve something because you see potential for greatness. I am not broken, I have greatness inside, and just need improved.

I will embrace and value my own life. I will not focus on the do not’s of my life, only the do’s. I will embrace my looks and embrace my weirdness. I will embrace that I am not a model or an actress. I will embrace that I’ve not had the same experiences as other people. I will focus on my own personal talents, like write, read, sing, and play piano.  I will not compare myself to someone else. I will give myself an embrace out of love moving forward.

Welcome to day one of S.E.L.F.

Psalm 139:14

14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

 

photo credit: don’t look for yourself. create yourself. via photopin (license)

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thank you so much for your lovely post! Do you mind if we share some of your thoughts on http://www.EsmeLife.com ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

